Choose

 

I shall wait in the darkness of my mind,

in places I choose to leave unattended

for fear of getting lost and never find

the life I had as I pretended.

At the moment waiting is an option

I may choose to leave behind,

as I contemplate this emotion

which is so hard to define.

~

And if I stay in the light not for fear

of what you may bring,

but to hold on to what is dear,

possibilities that may seem

enough reason to hold me steady.

Sometimes I sense you are near,

and I whisper to you I’m ready,

but you quickly disappear.

July 2012

Leave a Reply

