Hidden

Out of dark places appears,

sneaking in the shadows to not be seen,

looking for the places I have been

and searching for my hidden fears.

~

 It approaches slowly seeking my weakness,

taunting my desires as I lose sight of things.

It strives to take over and to clip my wings

keeping me from exploring my uniqueness.

 ~

But to fear I must as it cannot be

as it was before when made me blind

to everything that was left behind.

What is this power that befalls me?

It is my own creation

to my own damnation.

One thought on “Hidden

  1. frequentneed says:

    We encounter different experiences that generate like feelings Xo

Leave a Reply

