Concede

I become a shadow in my reality,

a passing idea of what I was

or wished to be.

Dreams digested by normality

without explanations or cause

to my silent plea.

~

Walking away with empty hands,

dragging sadness behind

I wonder what more.

Never making any demands

life graciously declined

what I asked heretofore.

~

Standing in the midst of the road

I lose sight of my destination,

unable to turn around

I refuse  what was bestowed

and just lived in aberration.

Not one thing found,

so I walk with hesitation.

H.O. July 24, 2013

5 thoughts on “Concede

  1. Welcome to blogosphere.

Leave a Reply

