Glint

There is a spark within pushing to get out,

a slow burn of unaccomplished dreams

restrained by unknown fears and self-doubt

beyond everything in a life of extremes.

 ~

A pressure to liberate me from all things

that hold me down too close to reality,

chains tightly binding my flaccid wings

while distressingly facing my mortality.

~

There is a spark within trying to break loose

and dissolve the ties binding my soul,

an all  burning need to let die or choose

while my crumbling body turns old.

 ~

There is a spark within pushing to get out,

hopelessly held captive in a stone redoubt.

.

H.O. April 11, 2013

Leave a Reply

