Wistful

Resuscitate my sense of love may take more time

when feelings hide within the walls of a jaded heart,

whatever was that caused my world to come apart

I now sit still and wait for life to give what’s mine.

 ~

But how to wait for all the things when I don’t know

the signs that love may send my way when not asleep,

and life as such between my fingers slowly seep

when dreaming of what love for me it may bestow.

 ~

No broken hearts shall now condemn me to be alone

but letting go and learn again may take more time,

if now for love through all the pain I am unknown

and resuscitate my sense of love becomes a crime.

H.O. April 1, 2013

Leave a Reply

