Time’s Way

Time has a way of diluting my dreams

and making my hopes and wishes falter,

as I walk through life with a quiet saunter

time has a way of diluting my dreams.

 ~

Time has a way of making me forget

the faces and stories keeping me alive,

as I try in vain all my dreams revive

time has a way of making me forget.

Time has a way of leaving me alone

in the midst of all with no one to hold,

as it all runs out and I’m getting old

time has a way of leaving me alone.

.

H.O.  1/28/13

Leave a Reply

