Existence

In between words I exist,

born of letters weaved together to form a name,

pregnant consonants giving birth to dreams of fame

that later years still persist,

when death so near will stake it’s claim

and I seek reasons to resist.

~

In between words I become,

shaped by symbols left engraved during my past,

forgotten pages marked with ink that’s fading fast

and I will wander without a home,

with just some reasons to make life last

or make it worth to be reborn.

~

In between words death will be,

an unmarked grave with words addressed

to a sudden life which love possessed,

as written down so all could see

what I’ve become and I profess,

in between words I will be free.

H.O. September 18, 2013

Leave a Reply

