House of Dreams

20130318-081946

House of Dreams

My house made of dreams could not stand against reality

it shook late at night when the passing storm took hold,

it rocked and it swayed when the walls started to fold

and it collapsed all around me claiming one fatality.

~

My house made of dreams could not stand against despair

the foundation grew weak with the pain and the tears,

it rocked and it swayed when confronted with my fears

and could not keep me safe when was left in disrepair.

~

My house made of dreams could not stand against harshness

with broken wishes and stories within the crumbled walls

and ghosts from my past left walking through the halls,

as it rocked and it swayed while leaving me in the darkness.

H.O.

7 thoughts on “House of Dreams

  1. graceh13 says:

    Wow! So, so beautiful Hector. The clarity and simplicity of the words and how you expressed it really touches me. Vacate that house, will you? 🙂 ❤

  2. songsandsins says:

    I wish there were a “love” button, specifically for your poetry. For now “like” will have to do.

  3. ἇRVℎℰℰ says:

    Lots of wisdom embedded in this poem. Great write Hector (=

Leave a Reply

