Dream Within the Night

Woman_in_the_Shadows_Wallpaper_xcxfs

Dream within the Night

I saw you within the shadows,

I looked at you for a moment.

What is it that you seek? I asked,

Is it the present or the past?

But no answer was a torment

and your eyes I couldn’t follow.

~

I tried to smile to no avail

as your lips did not part

and your eyes did not move.

Answer me! But there you stood

quiet and not too far

and for that was not prepared.

~

I ready myself to flight

but wanted to know the truth

by slowly touching your face,

failing to my own disgrace

as it was no longer you

but a dream within the night.

H.O.

 

9 thoughts on “Dream Within the Night

  1. CJ Browning says:

    Nicely done, my friend. +big smile+

  2. ἇRVℎℰℰ says:

    I like this very much.. great write (=

  3. That. That’s hauntingly raw in it’s beauty.

Leave a Reply

