Daydream

Daydreaming-daydreaming-31825644-1024-768

The quietness in my head precedes a dream

sustained in daylight and the middle of all.

With eyes open staring at nothing it seems

unreal looking at reality separated world.

~

Made visions forces my mind into rejecting

a truth imposed by my everyday life

as I escape into my own creation electing

to ignore all that accompanies my strife.

~

A biological being of bones and flesh

guided by inner motives of life enmesh.

~

It seems like an eternity in a time stream

as I evolve in my thoughts and dreams.

And as I walk on the hard concrete path

my dream lingers with the images past.

H.O.

Leave a Reply

