Soul

your-soul
A picture of my mind would suffice,

it’ll show passion behind sagging skin

and all the things I fervently treasure,

it would give a view of my pleasure

from all the places I have been

and all the people I have seen.

A picture of my mind would entice

a desire to know me more

and forget the count of years

or a life that’s turning old,

when you’ll look into my eyes

all you’ll see behind the door

is a life absent of fears,

and a window to my soul.

H.O.

6 thoughts on “Soul

  1. Awww, so very poetic and beatitul. The soul never ages and when one truly knows a person, truly loves a person, he looks into the soul and only sees beauty.

  2. modmargie says:

    Beautiful sentiment beautifully written.

  3. graceh13 says:

    Simply beautiful!

Leave a Reply

