Nada

I’m not me, anyone or someone else,

stranger or strange I’ll be, lost if I may say

a little at times but more at night alone

and then there is me again, not well,

a little sad at times much better today.

Where I’m going I can’t tell

not yet at least until it’s all gone

and my reflections take me back,

to make a connection and I’m done

drifting, yes I like that word to be,

it shows where I am and what I lack

or who I am or not or if I am free

and If I stand where I just fell,

I’m not me, anyone or someone else.

H.O.

6 thoughts on “Nada

  1. Drifting, as a cloud, often diffusing the sun, unable to tether to myself to someone.
    Another beautifully crafted piece.

  2. Scarlet says:

    This is how I feel now, I gave up all I was, I surrendered what I thought I was because it wasn’t true, but now I wonder what is. Beautifully rendered words.

Leave a Reply

