Innate

CircleLife

Innate

In passing by

I caught a glimpse of life to be

or what should be when my first cry

or my first breath.

I only saw the loving eyes and a warm kiss

and little lies I couldn’t see

when only certainty was death

a vague reflection to dismiss.

~

We are born the same and death is there

when blindness set with open eyes

choose to believe the truthful lies

when passing by we gasp for air

and with that breath becomes too late

believing lies when It’s our fate.

H.O.

4 thoughts on “Innate

  1. I love this! God, you write so beautifully!

  2. Gede Prama says:

    Dear friend, Thank you very much, I was really happy to have been following your blog. I’m still a lot to figure out, and here I can only say that you are an awesome blogger, full Inspiring and hope you can inspire more readers. Thanks and greetings compassion from Gede Prama 🙂

Leave a Reply

