Fade

6327156719_b0afcb06f8_z

Fade

Loneliness has no place in my empty bed

full of dreams and fierce desires,

unpracticed love stored away almost dead

among memories of those now gone,

such heat a strong spark requires

when the cold remains until dawn.

~

Options dwindle in the face of harsh reality

cruel life choices leading to the cold

pushed ahead by time facing my mortality,

cold that clings to my solitary skin

while my story becomes old

and all I am slowly dissipates within.

H.O.

21 thoughts on “Fade

  1. i love all the emotions

  2. ItMatterstoGrey says:

    Thank you for posting this.

  3. kanzensakura says:

    I read this and think of the Japanese term “Mono no aware” (็‰ฉใฎๅ“€ใ‚Œ – literally, the pathos of things – the emotion at the passing of an era or relationship, ephemera. this poem does bring that to mind, this morning

  4. hastywords says:

    Reblogged this on Hastywords and commented:
    Sometimes I see beauty in sadness, for it is the sadness that suggests there was once joy.

  5. words4jp says:

    I can honestly say that this poem speaks my feelings – one’s that i am trying desperately to fight.

    • Hector says:

      That makes two of us, a strong feeling to fight in our search for happiness or simple contentment. Thnak you for commenting and reading ๐Ÿ™‚

  6. graceh13 says:

    Nice write Hector, still sad but then I am so glad you are writing again. You know I missed reading your poems. ๐Ÿ™‚ There’s nothing old with our life, everyday is a day to look forward to.

Leave a Reply

