Repentant

Repent Angel

(liliyaart.net)

Repentant

In giving out light I turned to darkness

digesting a moment with the taste of death

brought forth by the insane desires

that condemn me to burn in the fires

of hell itself, but a witness I am to the theft

of a soul lost in its own madness.

~

In giving out light I chose to be consumed

by the crippling poison left within my skin

from a relentless instant of committed act,

but in giving out light to keep my soul intact

I become lost in a moment of repented sin

with no way back from the blaze of doom.

H.O.

2 thoughts on “Repentant

  1. graceh13 says:

    There is always a way out Hector and you know that. A very nice write from you again… I’m so glad you are writing back. 🙂

Leave a Reply

