Unheeded

lost_love_by_darrenclarke-d5r0jod

Unheeded

Time runs out in my futile attempts to find

what lost became but leaving traces behind,

pressed against my tender heart neglected

in the middle of dreams and life unaffected.

~

But giving up cannot be an accepted option

pausing in my search entertaining the notion

that to live life alone I may not be prepared

but to love and behold I may also not dare.

~

And what may I become If I cannot entertain

my attraction to something I may never obtain,

while life slips away β€˜tween cracks in my heart

and dreams or desires slowly falling apart.

H.O. June 4, 2014

9 thoughts on “Unheeded

  1. Theresa says:

    Raw, powerful – well done.

  2. Skye says:

    This is so touching….I can feel it deep within, Hector. As always, I thank you for your remarkable work. πŸ™‚

  3. words4jp says:

    i feel as if i am living – breathing this piece as i type…right…now…

    • Hector says:

      Thank you, your comment means a lot to me, to sustain that inside light that tends to fade at times but writing seems to revive. Sometimes I wonder where all come from…

  4. Akriti says:

    This post has been very aptly put.

    really liked it πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

