Unsettled

the_wanderer_by_lolloboloz-d45z08h

(The Wanderer by LolloBoloz)

Unsettled

I refuse a home, a place to dwell

the comforts of memories buried within walls

while chasing loneliness in faraway places,

so I want to leave all behind as well

and resume a journey long ago started

turning down the volume of a thousand calls

while I walk away on a road uncharted

by the passive minds of the blinded ones

guided by the light of a thousand suns

and the love of those before me departed.

I refuse a home, freedom of the mind

without chains to hold my forever dreams

I shall walk away leaving all behind

and refuse to keep swimming in the streams

of a simple life lacking all the extremes

when if walk away I may always find.

H.O. 10/3/14

Leave a Reply

