Abide

blind_photography_01

Abide

.

Closing my eyes I choose to be blind

to not see life as reflected in a mirror

but in a heartbeat of hope to find

truth hidden beneath the skin,

a blurred reality which I see clearer

with a smile and not the tears

found when not sure where to begin

and my life becomes full of fears.

I choose to not let your vanity

disrupt my journey through years

of slowly restoring my sanity,

so I close my eyes as to not see

a reflected life of what could be.

.

H.O. 12/15/14

Leave a Reply

