Once More

new-years-watches-champagne-glasses-Favim_com-485654

Once More

Not yet! So much to do, so much to see

be patient with your task and give me time

to dream again as dreams feed the soul

that you willingly take, so hear my plea

for another moment that I can call mine

like the many I had and life cruelly stole.

~

And as paper leaves mockingly fall

I ask for one more among all the years

that left such scars beneath all the chains,

to find just one instance either big or small

that’ll restore my faith and remove my fears

and then, come back and take what remains.

H.O. 12/29/14

Leave a Reply

