Once

one-life

 

Once

 –

I live for the moment and another one,

never more than once

when I have today and forget tomorrow

in a life not mine but just one I borrow.

 ~

I live for an instance and another one,

never more than once

when emotions feed a desire for living

in a life with time so much unforgiving.

 ~

I live for a minute and another one,

never more than once

life is but a minute in the scheme of time

and to live it longer would become a crime.

H.O. 1/26/15

12 thoughts on “Once

  1. I love every post I’ve read from you! You are an excellent writer, congrats❤

  2. Anonymous says:

    I forgot o say…
    A great piece and Another instant impression made on me. blkbrd

  3. Anonymous says:

    Well perhaps a crime indeed. For sure it would be cheatin’.
    For a moment, a instant and for a minute I would try for as many as I can. For as long as I can. Or until the weight between each becomes unbearable. By nature and/or circumstance. blkbrd

    • Hector says:

      our minute compared to the universe can be a long, long time. You and I, we stay around for a while and still have a half-full glass. 🙂

  4. frequentneed says:

    This is wonderful 🙂

  5. Perfect! I think I need to find the right teacher to show me how to be more like this ❤

Leave a Reply

