Life

10_end_of_life_care

Life

.

Slowly flowing between my fingers

without desperation letting it pass

for there is no price to pay at last

and the bitter taste only lingers

for a moment and then goes fast.

~

It is only a season without time

a ticktack of days like a dream

glued one by one into a scheme

of a borrowed life I call mine

as I flow to the end of the stream.

~

But the glue that holds me here

becomes light to guide my soul

while the flesh brittle and old

will turn to dust and disappear

the who I am will stand and hold.

.

H.O. 4/6/15

3 thoughts on “Life

  1. Tokoni O. Uti says:

    Thought-provoking and well written 🙂

Leave a Reply

