If

6.typography-text-art

If             (words become a game)

~

When the moon is full and bright, I sigh

wasted in my lonely soul its light.

.

When memories creep up at night, I cry

hidden in the shadows of the night.

.

When reality drags me down, I curse

alone in my dreams immersed.

.

When

.

I sigh in the light

cry at night

curse in dreams immersed

.

Then I turn to you for comfort, I smile

loving you becomes worthwhile.

.

Then I tell myself life is fair, I wait

knowing that happiness will be my fate.

.

Then look at possibilities within, I gleam

holding on to my reality and dreams.

.

Then

.

A smile is worthwhile

To wait is my fate

I gleam within dreams.

~

H.O

2 thoughts on “If

  1. Dana Renee says:

    So beautiful, Hector.

Leave a Reply

