Reality

tumblr_l6kqr6ecvP1qbbjrwo1_500_large

.

Reality

~

Reality took a peek mocking my dreams

“ you dreamed for too long” I heard

while I refused to accept what seems

reality’s truth so I cut off my ears

and as everything became blurred

I saw signs posted everywhere

“wake up, wake up” it read

so I made myself blind

and to ignore all prepared

when I heard myself said

“what you seek will never find”

so in the midst of my craze

knife in hand I did not care

cutting my tongue, and as I bled

and slowly faded into my dreams

I heard the voice inside my head.

~

H.O

6 thoughts on “Reality

  1. quirkyshine says:

    wow… this is beautiful 🙂

Leave a Reply

