Terminus

sand-castles-by-the-shore-rob-hans

Terminus

~

I can hear a familiar tongue

in words escaping your mind

a distant memory of child dreams

left forgotten in sand castles.

I was then foolish and young

always looking for the extremes

until waves washed away

the castles I wish I could find

when my life became a hassle

and I live now day by day.

~

I will return to that place

in ashes within her hand

and with the water embrace

my castles left on the sand.

H.O.

Leave a Reply

