Light

you-are-my-light-in-the-darkness

Light

~

If I wasn’t here

what would you do my dear?

Your guiding hand I became

first a father then a friend.

You defined love for me

as I defined stability and care

and if I wasn’t here

would you be prepared

to ignite the flame

that will guide your life

until the very end?

~

If I wasn’t here

would you remember me?

Old movies like hidden treasures

to be played alone

with no bitter tears,

for even when I’m gone

I’ll remain a light

for your life adventures

as you have been mine

for so many years.

~

And if I wasn’t here

my beautiful daughter

in my words you’ll find

everything I am

and I passed along

so you will understand

because you are my light

I won’t be alone.

H.O

Leave a Reply

