3

forget-to-remember

3

~

Have I ever found you and then lost you again?

But moments seem distant, blurry

brainwashed emotions lingering late at night

with three glasses of red mellowing what might

a better night to be, only if I hurry

and scribble down the lines.

Have I ever lost you and then found you again?

Then here is November in Spanish noviembre,

time passes quickly and then others die

but were left behind in another life

that I won’t remember for fear of the pain.

Let me face my winters, another diciembre

then let’s celebrate yet another year

with more to remember and more to forget.

Have I ever lost you and then lost you again?

_

H.O

One thought on “3

Leave a Reply

