Ghostly

ghostly-presence

Ghostly

~

Floating above nor asleep or awaked

the in between where at times we fall

a magical moment of awaken illusions-

Were you a ghost or just mind intrusions?

White puffiness of clouds floated

smoke dissipating in between fingers

but getting closer to my bed I dared

and blew you softly away with a smile

for allowing a touch not prepared.

Were you a ghost that sometimes lingers?

As the whiteness of smoke took shape

and I smiled with a slight recognition

for what was a gentle apparition

dissipating in the night once awaked.

~

(Lucid dreams usually occur while a person is in the middle of a normal dream and suddenly realizes that they are dreaming. This is called a dream-initiated lucid dream. A wake-initiated lucid dream occurs when you go from a normal waking state directly into a dream state, with no apparent lapse in consciousness. In either case, the dreams tend to be more bizarre and emotional than regular dreams. Most importantly, you will have at least some ability to control your “dream self” and the surrounding dream)

H.O

6 thoughts on “Ghostly

  1. Geetha B says:

    Lovely one. I often have lucid dreams from the wake state and all is so vivid it feels like I am actually living each situation

  2. I have lucid dreams. For me the trick to entering the dream is to focus on my feet, to feel the ground beneath them, and once grounded I can control the direction of the dream and even switch dreams. I don’t have these every night or anything and I don’t use it often, sometimes if I am having an intense nightmare I will switch dreams or I will confront the enemy directly. If something is happening to my real life body I get a very clear image of what it is in the dream and I will wake up. So if my hand is asleep I will see my hand and the restriction of blood flow and wake up so I can reposition myself.

    • Hector says:

      That’s amazing! I wish I could do the same each time. It happened many times and it is usually a good experience but I never know when it happens.

      • It is something you can train yourself to do =)

        • Hector says:

          I was thinking about getting more information on this. I love dreaming, look forward to every night, the places I go, the things I do are amazingly beautiful. But most of the time we are passengers instead of captains and I rather make my own choices in there. I started formulating a short story (“Traveler”) which will be about someone who can travel other’s dreams. If I ever get past the collecting of information. 🙂

Leave a Reply

