Season

shutterstock_2228580-800x430

Season

~

Another year approaching and I’m afraid-

Days of holy blown by winter air

laughter and love, hands holding together

trees made to dress in colors of gold and reds

to shelter boxes wrapped with care.

But winter brings not only snow

it brings loneliness which spreads

across my bones, another year

to add more wrinkles and push me closer

to where the road no longer shows.

I’ll raise my glass with every time

and smile and cheers!

While deep inside I’ll be alone

without a box wrapped with such care

and no one there

to calm my fears

and to call mine.

““

H.O

5 thoughts on “Season

  1. heartfelt Hector even in its sadness you remind that its not all about wrapped boxes but wrapped hearts in love for all.
    Hope your heart is wrapped in love.

  2. 💔 (((hugs))))) you’ve always got us!

Leave a Reply

