True Destination

AGoodTraveller

– True Destination-

~

Life was a series of ports where anchored a while

winds beckoning my sails to spread across the sea

and fight the waves alone, for alone I will be-

At the end of my time blurry dreams are defiled

by the lack of success and the absence of love

as defined by my heart, but my heart was confused

when was tenderly used and returned slightly bruised.

And I searched for a meaning from below to above

for the answers to life while the sails turned all frayed

when the waters got deep and I sailed desolation

with no port in horizon while alone and afraid

I discovered that life is the true destination.

~

H.O

Leave a Reply

