Diminuer

candle-dying-out

Diminuer

~

Oh, how the flame not so bright

flickers softly through the night

in the warm of late May Spring

understanding all shall pass

when to life I’ll strongly cling.

~

And then think how to surpass

while I slowly raise the glass

dreams I weaved left unclaimed

none to see none to behold

while in wine I sooth the pain.

~

What I have I cannot hold

all was left out in the cold

and a flame that was so bright

flickers softly through the night.

~

H.O

2 thoughts on “Diminuer

  1. Hector says:

    Thank you Dajena, and you read them well.

  2. moonskittles says:

    Only the most delicate ones can read the feelings of the heart!
    ❤ Dajena

Leave a Reply

