Musa

can_you_see_me__by_astelpay-d3245e0

“Musa”

~

Words exhausted cease to exist

twenty six in shapes to choose

if my tongue pronounce insist

then I need to check my muse.

What is there for me to write

when no love is there to see

where no one to kiss in spite

of my search from land to sea.

I could write about temptation

and the swing of silk like hips

or just search my imagination

for the perfect pair of lips.

Only words not hard to find

if twenty seven in my past

for a life so much entwined

in the words my passion cast.

H.O

3 thoughts on “Musa

  1. “ABC easy as 123”

    Bows to your muse whoever or wherever she may be.

Leave a Reply

