Love, Time, Life

CircleLife

 

Love, Time, Life

~

I cannot describe love, for I get it wrong,

words lose meaning on my twisted tongue

translation lost between heart and mouth

and seem to get lost, was it north or south?

I cannot describe time, for I lose the sense,

days merge into years becoming past tense

years merge into nothing and cannot recall

if I was there once or if I was there at all.

I cannot describe life, for I can’t understand

if I’m here and why when I hang by a strand

that sustains a heartbeat, and I cannot define

in a word what is life without love and time-

H.O

4 thoughts on “Love, Time, Life

  1. Elizabeth Helmich says:

    Wow. This is true beauty. ❤

Leave a Reply

