Last Part

9224edc278a9fc59d693dd4b6f4d131a

Last Part

~

Not finished, but a part of me just gone,

left behind in many places

pieces scattered, broken traces

of who I was, a beginning of an end

as I dream of life foregone.

I am not finished but sometimes

I can see far in the distance

how my life in just one instance

disappears around the bend.

And the game in the last quarter

will be played until it defines

if all the traces left behind

either saves me or condemn.

…

H.O

2 thoughts on “Last Part

  1. Nitin says:

    This poem resonates with me. I love it.

Leave a Reply

