Seeker

spiritula-path

Seeker

~

Time frozen, a knock on my door,

a stranger weary and weak,

asking, “have you ever seen a life

like the one I had before? Way before

my need to search, my need to have,

back then my life unique”

-he softly said showing the path,

“with pain and anguish on this path I strived”

-repeated twice and looked away.

“I know, I know for scars I wear”

I quickly added, “it’s so unfair”

The stranger paused “I’ll find my way”

-he sadly said “and search some more”.

H.O

Leave a Reply

