To Dream

dreams2

To Dream

~

To dream, I forget to dream

and life catches up with a brief reflection

of a stranger’s face

on a window pane at the corner store.

Sadness keeps no more

but hard to retrace

a diverging road lost without direction

while I simply live, and forget to dream.

H.O

“Life is a series of natural and spontaneous changes. Don’t resist them; that only creates sorrow. Let reality be reality. Let things flow naturally forward in whatever way they like.”
Lao Tzu

3 thoughts on “To Dream

  1. Hector, this is wonderful. The first four lines just floored me, and took my thoughts miles away in a very powerful way. I believe I’m stuck on the idea of catching my own reflection in a window pane. 😉 Terrific poem, great quote. Have a good evening. ~ Mia xo

Leave a Reply

