Illusions

untitled

Illusions

~

I create illusions reflected on your mirror

but it’s only me the one to see the light

in between the cracks, what if I don’t fight

and allow this place to reflect my fears?

Only one direction where the river flows

and can either swim or just let it take me-

If the truth sometimes translate in years

should I give up now that I’m slightly ahead?

Maybe life is life and nothing more to be

than another man living on the edge

of a life illusion, while already dead.

H.O

“One sometimes weeps over one’s illusions with as much bitterness as over a death.” Guy de Maupassant

3 thoughts on “Illusions

  1. Geetha B says:

    The dead float and the alive swim; either way both cross the river

Leave a Reply

