Paradoxum

paradox

Paradoxum

~

I want, want not

a pull and push or push and pull

days so empty and yet so full

of many things but none at all.

So strange how life can be like death

to drown on air with each last breath-

I need, need not

such clear confusion

a life so real in my delusion

when standing tall I often fall

and catch myself but sometimes not

while steady ahead in my convictions

I live a life of contradictions-

H.O

โ€œThe curious paradox is that when I accept myself just as I am, then I can change.โ€

โ€• Carl R. Rogers

5 thoughts on “Paradoxum

  1. Geetha B says:

    I absolutely love your poetry!

Leave a Reply

