Misperceptions

jov-9-1-7-fig001

Misperceptions

~

How can ever fix what sometimes is broken

changing what I see to satisfy my ego?

You are who you are,

nature took its way, happiness a token

for a few reserved

but we all deserved-

Easier to accept there is no single road

and everyone must choose

one that’s near or far

sometimes leaving scars,

mines just didn’t show

for the longest time-

How can I then fix what may not be broken

but misguided views

of how life should be?

I am who I am with my imperfections

nothing left out broken,

nothing new to fix

but my own perceptions-

H.O

“We are all in the gutter, but some of us are looking at the stars.”

― Oscar Wilde

Leave a Reply

