Caged

touch_the_sky_by_kotmorda-d2zg8if

Caged

~

In caged freedom I wish to touch above the sky

but arms while strong will not suffice

and didn’t teach my wings to fly-

A cage of gold becomes the life I ever known

and seems so far as ever flown

was in my dreams,

but real they seemed

with strongest wings I flew so far

that when I reached to touch the sky,

I touched a star-

H.O

“Reach high, for stars lie hidden in your soul. Dream deep, for every dream precedes the goal.”

– Pamela Vaull Starr

2 thoughts on “Caged

  1. Heartafire says:

    lovely!

Leave a Reply

