Without Sound

sound-of-silence

Without Sound

~

Lost in my own silence time passes slow

my voice within repeats the same, strange

how language is pointless and yet

I choose one, to speak words without sound.

I am most naked alone and quiet I found

stripped of looks and gestures I flow

in between the seconds of the clock

as it marks the days’ time, strange

how time matters and yet

I choose to let it go,

lost in the words without sound-

H.O


“Out beyond ideas of wrongdoing
and rightdoing there is a field.
I’ll meet you there.

When the soul lies down in that grass
the world is too full to talk about.”
― Jalaluddin Rumi

One thought on “Without Sound

  1. ladykat321 says:

    How sweet the sound within the mind needing nary a word!

Leave a Reply

