Silence of a Lonesome Life

man-alone_sxc_pdufour

 

Silence of a Lonesome Life

~

Listen,

can you hear the silence of a lonesome life?

It sounds like the wind howling in the storm

through the open window emptiness adorn

all the dusty spaces where memories subside-

It sounds like water rushing through the streams

in the enchanted forest of my past gone dreams.

Can you hear the silence as I drift away?

It sounds like a whisper in the dead of night

ghosts pacing the halls of my empty house-

-)(-

Listen,

can you hear the silence of a lonesome life?

It sounds like the wind singing to the moon

through the open window everything complete

all the spaces filled with memories alive-

It sounds like water playing in the streams

in the enchanted forest of my present dreams.

Can you hear the silence as I find my way?

It sounds like god’s whisper in the quiet night

ghost dancing the halls of my love filled house-

H.O


“To an optimist loneliness is freedom, to all others it is prison.”

― Amit Kalantri

8 thoughts on “Silence of a Lonesome Life

  1. Your poems are lovely and I’ve enjoyed reading them this evening. This one is hauntingly beautiful. I love the line about the wind singing to the moon 🙂

    • Hector says:

      Thank you for reading, and if you like to I do have another blog linked to that one called “of love and passion” . I do enjoy your posts as well 😊

  2. Hi Hector, this is beautiful. I love how you mirrored the lines. The quote is perfect as is the image, a wonderful presentation. ~ Mia

    • Hector says:

      Hi Mia! ♥ love to see your avatar appear under my comment section. Thank you, it was my intent to show a different perspective. It is how I look at my life alone. Sometimes it is dreadfully lonesome and other times it is filled by my own love for life and others. Have a wonderful Monday Mia, always think of you ♥

      • Hector, thank you for such a lovey and warm reply. Life seems to be that way, it can be lonesome at times, other times it’s very full, maybe it’s just how the wind blows. I hope you enjoyed your week off and the house hunting went well. Likewise, please have a wonderful Monday, thinking of you too! 💗

  3. I love the melancholy of loneliness and you captured that feeling beautifully! 🥀

Leave a Reply

